Partners & Steering Committee

The British Fashion Council thanks the steering committee for their time and expertise in the ongoing development of the Institute of Positive Fashion (IPF). The role of the steering committee is to share and identify both individual and institutional expertise to inform strategy and participate in collective action.  The IPF aims to avoid duplication, highlighting resources that are already available, focusing on disseminating information, identifying gaps of information required and bringing together stakeholders to assess and address collective challenges and collaborate on action where required.

The steering committee have a common goal in that the industry must change, challenges must be addressed and that change will only happen when the industry unites to take action.

Steering Committee

Chair: Caroline Rush, British Fashion Council
Adam Mansell, UKFT
Claire Bergkamp, Textile Exchange
Cyrill Gutsch, Parley for the Oceans
Dax Lovegrove, Jimmy Choo
Jalaj Hora, Nike
Judith Rosser Davies, British Fashion Council
Lynda Petherick, Accenture
Shailja Dube, British Fashion Council
Simon Platts, ASOS



UN Office of Partnerships
The British Fashion Council and the UN Office of Partnerships have joined forces to promote the Sustainable Development Goals within the fashion industry through the Conscious Fashion Campaign. 


The BFC is delighted to welcome DHL and Vanish, part of Reckitt, as Founding Partners of the IPF to support the Research stage of the Circular Fashion Ecosystem Project



The British Fashion Council would also like to thank the following for their support in the development of the IPF platform and/or the development of future focus and programmes. 

Accenture, Wesley Spindler
AHRC, Gill Gray
British Retail Consortium, Leah Riley Brown
British Retail Consortium, Peter Andrews
Burberry, Cecilia Coonan
Burberry, Emma Willey
Burberry, Jenny Morgan
Centre for Sustainable Fashion, Dilys Williams
Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy
Department for Digital, Culture, Media & Sport,
Department for International Development
Department for International Trade
E.L.V. Denim, Anna Foster
Elvis & Kresse, Kresse Wesling
Evernew, Stacy Flynn
Facebook, Kat Gray
Farfetch, Thomas Berry
Fashion Revolution, Orsola de Castro
Fenwick, Adam Kelley
Fenwick, Tania Littlehales
G7 Fashion Pact, Eva Von Alvensleben
Global Fashion Agenda, Travis Peoples
Goldsmiths, Frances Corner
Google, Maria McClay
Harvey Nichols, Deb Bee
Innovate UK, Tom Fiddian
Johnstons of Elgin, Simon Cotton
Li & Fung Ltd, Jason Kra
LVMH, Janine Leccia
LVMH, Sylvie Bernard
Marks and Spencer, Charlotte Allport
Marks and Spencer, Mark Yates
Marks and Spencer, Victoria Sims
Matches, Jess Christie
Mother of Pearl, Amy Powney
MYWardrobeHQ, Sacha Newall
Odgers Berndtson, Catherine Broome
Podmore Consulting, Vanessa Podmore
Positive Luxury, Diana Verde Nieto
Raeburn, Christopher Raeburn
Reverse Resources, Nin Castle
Roland Mouret, Andrea Coppins
Roland Mouret, Roland  Mouret
Selfridges, Daniella Vega
Sicol Consulting, Simon Colbeck
Sour Grape, Tij & B Hassan
Stella McCartney, Shiobhan Cullen
Teatum Jones, Catherine Teatum
Teatum Jones, Rob Jones
Textile Recycling Association, Alan Wheeler
The Current, Rachel Arthur
Thrift +, Joe Metcalfe
UAL, Ian Lane
Vanessa Podmore, Vanessa Podmore
Verisio, Chris Riley
Vivienne Westwood, Christopher DiPietro
Vivienne Westwood, Laura McCuaig
Worn Again, Cyndi Rhoades
WRAP, David Moon
Yoox Net a Porter, Isabel Atherton
Suzanne Harlow
Sophie Matthews